Ryan Davis is honored as Poster Award Winner in Oncology at the World Molecular Imaging Congress 2022 (October 2022).

We deeply appreciate the support of the Pancreatic Cancer Collective, the strategic partnership of the Lustgarten Foundation and Stand Up To Cancer (SU2C), which, as part of its “New Therapies Challenge Grants”, has awarded Julie Sutcliffe and co-leader Richard Bold second round funding for “Molecularly Targeted Radionuclide Therapy via the Integrin αvβ6” (March 2020).

The book Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry, edited by Jason Lewis, Bert Windhorst, and Brian Zeglis, with our chapter on Peptides as Radiopharmaceutical Vectors (Ryan Davis, Sven Hausner, Julie Sutcliffe) has been published by Springer (April 2019).

Julie Sutcliffe is recognized with the 2018 UC Davis Health Deans’ Award for Excellence in Research (Feb 2019).

Julie Sutcliffe and surgical oncologist Richard Bold have been awarded a $1 million “New Therapies Challenge” grant from the Pancreatic Cancer Collective in an effort to improve survival for people with the disease (Nov 2018).

Julie Sutcliffe was elected 2020 President-Elect of the World Molecular Imaging Society (WMIS) (Sep 2018).

Julie Sutcliffe was elected Fellow of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (SNMMI) and recognized at the Society’s 2018 Annual Meeting in Philadelphia (June 2018).

Robin Cumming was selected to be the UC Davis graduate student representative at the AAAS Catalyzing Advocacy in Science and Engineering (CASE) program, in which she will be visiting the U.S. Congress in Washington, D.C., and be part of The Science Coalition’s Science Matters campaign (2015).

Lina Hu and Robin Cumming were selected to participate in the UC Davis CETI (Career Exploration Through Internships for Graduate Students) Program (2014).

The article “Evaluation of an integrin alpha(v)beta(6)-specific peptide labeled with [18F]fluorine by copper-free, strain-promoted click chemistry” was among the top-5 downloaded articles published during the first half of 2013 in Nuclear Medicine and Biology.

Robin Cumming’s work on microfluidic radiolabeling on a NanoTek system is quoted in an Advion news release (Aug 2012).

Julie Sutcliffe will oversee the research and training program of the new partnership between UC Davis, PETNET Solutions Inc, and Northern California PET Imaging Center to create a research and commercial manufacturing hub at UC Davis in Sacramento (Oct 2011).

Rick Carpenter received a Wiley Award for our work on “Copper-free click for PET” presented at the 19th International Symposium on Radiopharmaceutical Sciences (2011).

The article “Click for PET: Rapid preparation of [18F]fluoropeptides using Cu(I) catalyzed 1,3-dipolar cycloaddition” was awarded the Most Cited Paper 2006-2009 Award by Tetrahedron Letters.

Julia Choi was awarded first place for the Radiopharmaceutical Sciences Council Young Investigator Award at the Meeting of the Society of Nuclear Medicine (2009).

Julia Choi received a DOD Breast Cancer Research Program (BCRP) Predoctoral Traineeship Award (2008).

Lina Planutyte underwent training on manipulator/robot arm repair and received certification in record time.

The Sutcliffe lab was recognized by Siemens in 2007 with the Most Innovative Image of the Year award.


Comments are closed.